Film Reviews by HR

Welcome to HR's film reviews page. HR has written 9 reviews and rated 9 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Hitman's Bodyguard

Dont waste your time

(Edit) 12/11/2019

Complete waste of our time. Both my husband and I thought this was a terrible film and couldnt believe that such an icon as Samuel L Jackson would be involved in this.

Really dont bother..................wish we hadnt !!

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

All the Money in the World

Money doesnt bring you happiness

(Edit) 08/04/2019

Remembered the kidnapping of Paul Getty from the 1970s so was interesting to watch.

A film by Ridley Scott is always worth watching and we enjoyed it.

Definitely recommend.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

All the Money in the World

Money doesnt bring you happiness

(Edit) 08/04/2019

Remembered the kidnapping of Paul Getty from the 1970s so was interesting to watch.

A film by Ridley Scott is always worth watching and we enjoyed it.

Definitely recommend.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Greatest Showman

Loved loved loved it

(Edit) 03/04/2019

Ok so musicals are not everyones thing but this is so uplifting and such fabulous songs you cant help but get carried away with it all.

Yes it was panned by the critics but hey what do they know ? The public loved it and its spawned lots of hit records for various artists. If youve not seen it please do !!

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Dark Tower

Gave up on it

(Edit) 04/06/2018

Expected such a lot from this film as has a wonderful cast in Idris Elba and Matthew McConaughey but it was truly awful. This is the first time we have ever given up on a film but we decided we didnt want to waste any more time on it.

Bewildering story do not recommend...............sorry .

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Churchill

Insult to a great man

(Edit) 05/02/2018

This film didnt give the best insight or portrayal of one of the greatest British men in History.

It was an ok way to spend some time when there was nothing else on the TV but cant imagine his family are best pleased with this !

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Lion

Wonderful uplifting True Story

(Edit) 21/12/2017

Had read about this and so wanted to see the film. Great story and wonderful acting especially the child actor who was amazing and the film is worth watching for Dev Patel alone.

Would highly recommend this film and the actual footage at the end of the film was a real bonus.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Sully

Tom Hanks doesnt make bad films !

(Edit) 13/12/2017

You know a film is going to be worth watching if Tom Hanks is in it and especially if Clint Eastwood is involved too.

Remember this story so was keen to watch but didnt know about the air investigation team and am sure for dramatic effect this was over worked.

However its a great story and loved that the real Sully appears at the end together with the original crew and passengers.

Worth a watch.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

A Street Cat Named Bob

Feel good movie

(Edit) 05/12/2017

We loved this film so much we watched it twice.

Great feel good movie and all the better as its a true story. I had read the story of James already and so knew what to expect but the acting was great and there is even a cameo appearance of James at the book signing.

Think we all need a cat called Bob !!

Great film would highly recommend.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Help & support

Find answers to frequently asked questions and contact us should you need to

How It Works

See prices and levels and find out how Cinema Paradiso service works

Friends for Films

Invite your friends to join and get free subscription each month