Film Reviews by AM

Welcome to AM's film reviews page. AM has written 15 reviews and rated 17 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Leave No Trace

Tedious

(Edit) 16/04/2019

I do agree with the view it was well acted but that's about all.

I could not relate to the characters, there was no storyline and no conclusion - all in all a boring film

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Tell No One

Interesting

(Edit) 19/02/2019

Thoroughly enjoyed this film - have read many books by Harlan Coben and all of them are good thrillers.

Thought the acting was good too altho the plot could have moved a at faster pace.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

One Cut of the Dead

Tottaly boring

(Edit) 19/02/2019

Didn't like anything about this film, way too much screaming fake blood & nonsense a total waste of my time

0 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Victoria and Abdul

Dull

(Edit) 16/02/2019

Well acted film but tedious in the extreme. Can't really see the point of it being made, much preferred Mrs Brown

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Big Short

Difficult to follow

(Edit) 12/02/2019

You really need to concentrate to follow whats going on - but then again I didn't much care. As usual its the working people who lose out without any comeback on the big companies.

Rather boring & not much entertainment value - I suppose it needed to be said - just wish I hadn't wasted 2 hrs watching!

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Untouchable

Very enjoyable

(Edit) 28/01/2019

Wasn't really sure what to expect with this film but I was pleasantly surprised.

Good acting which helped me feel for the characters.

Both uplifting & sad but certainly memorable.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Lucifer: Series 3

A very easy watch

(Edit) 24/01/2019

Really enjoyed all 3 of this series. Easy to watch & doesn't take itself seriously. A pleasant easy watch

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Black Panther

Boring

(Edit) 30/08/2018

Really couldn't see the point of this film, was totally boring with poor plot & twee characters.

Even the action sequences were dull, prob the worst of the super power movies

1 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Wind River

Well acted

(Edit) 23/08/2018

Good film, well acted but difficult to understand dialogue. Enjoyed the scenery but a little more action would have helped the film

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Arrival

Boring

(Edit) 15/08/2018

Nothing wrong with the acting but boy the story was dull. More of a thoughtful film as there wasn't any action to speak of.

Totally tedious and a waste of an evening.

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Early Man

Disappointing

(Edit) 13/06/2018

Was expecting great things as previous films so good but this definitely missed the mark. Could do so much about early life but to focus on football - just didn't work for me.

Rather boring

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

Entertaining

(Edit) 01/06/2018

I really good entertaining family film with lots of laugh out loud moments. saw it first at the cinema and was so good I watched it again.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Wonder Woman

Boring tosh

(Edit) 08/03/2018

As an action adventure film I found this to be very boring. I didn't think the action sequences were well done & I thought the characters were incredibly boring too. All in all a wasted 2 hours.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Collateral Beauty

An Ok film

(Edit) 31/01/2018

Rather a slow moving film, enjoyed the premise and the acting especially Helen Mirren.

90 minutes was enough tho as its a bit depressing - missed life & opportunities

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Star Trek Beyond

OK but no more

(Edit) 13/12/2017

Bit too long, no real plot just a lot of fighting. Good special effects tho but think its getting a bit tired.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Help & support

Find answers to frequently asked questions and contact us should you need to

How It Works

See prices and levels and find out how Cinema Paradiso service works

Friends for Films

Invite your friends to join and get free subscription each month