Film Reviews by None

Welcome to None's film reviews page. None has written 19 reviews and rated 24 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

A Hijacking

A little dull

(Edit) 06/03/2014

If you want an action movie then this is not for you.It is really just about the negotiations and little about the hijacking, there isnt even any action of the pirates boarding the ship.After seeing Captain Phillips this is a low budget poorer version

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

25th Hour

Kept waiting

(Edit) 16/02/2014

For this movie to explode but it never did, more meandered along to a disappointing climax.average at best

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Trance

absolute rubbish

(Edit) 24/01/2014

this had me lost after 30 mins, I didn't know what was reality and what was hypnotic.. Danny Boyle has made did films but this isn't one of them

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Burn After Reading

OMG what a load of bilge

(Edit) 19/01/2014

please dont waste 92 mns of your life watching this its absolute rubbish it really is...was waiting for something to really happen and the ending well the less said about that the better

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Killer Joe

violence but no story

(Edit) 08/04/2013

Matthew McConaughey should stick to chick flicks as this was just violence for violence sake..the plot was shaky and the ending? well the less said about that the better

1 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Memento

far to complicated

(Edit) 08/04/2013

tried to keep up with what was happening but it was too complicated and confusing to really know what was happening

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Lookout

Enjoyable

(Edit) 03/03/2013

Ive seen a few movies with Levitt in and they are all pretty good.This is the same with a nice twist at the end and not too long either that you end up bored

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

American Pie: Reunion

What you'd expect

(Edit) 03/02/2013

Typical slapstick comedy from the makers, a good end to the films and with a few laughs along the way its still a must see for fans of the originals..

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Safe House

This films sucks bigtime

(Edit) 11/01/2013

You can guess the ending of this film just by reading the synopsis.The only thing different is the location in S Africa other than that its your usual boring stuff....A lot of the plot does not add up if you think about it..Denzil must have been short of a bob or two to be in this

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Taken

Excellent

(Edit) 05/12/2012

Liam Neeson plays a cracker of a role in this fast paced action thriller about a kidnapped teenager in Paris

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close

Rather tedious

(Edit) 05/12/2012

Another film about someone who lost some on Sep 11th, was a strange film played well by the little boy...

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Departed

A cracker

(Edit) 05/12/2012

The quality cast list of Di Caprio and Nicholson does not let you down with this gangster thriller set in Boston....

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Guard

Ok

(Edit) 05/12/2012

This is an OK Irish film about a bent copper....bit of a rubbish ending to be honest and not really sure what the point of the movie was

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Contraband

Excellent smuggling thriller

(Edit) 05/12/2012

Mark Wahlberg plays a smuggler turned good turned smuggler again...really good movie, comes recommended

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

No Country for Old Men

OMG

(Edit) 05/11/2012

What an awful movie, no real ending and unless you are able to grasp the Texas whine its an ardous task to deduce what they are saying.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Help & support

Find answers to frequently asked questions and contact us should you need to

How It Works

See prices and levels and find out how Cinema Paradiso service works

Friends for Films

Invite your friends to join and get free subscription each month