Film Reviews by None

Welcome to None's film reviews page. None has written 9 reviews and rated 9 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Disappearance of Alice Creed

Thrilling!

(Edit) 03/08/2011

An excellent British film. Has just 3 actors and limited scene settings but the end result is fantastic. Blew me away! A few twists and turns too.

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Shutter Island

Disappointing

(Edit) 03/08/2011

A quite confusing film which I found I really had to concentrate on, so not one to watch to relax really. Ending disappointing also. Very overated.

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The King's Speech

BRILLIANT!

(Edit) 03/08/2011

An absoloutely wonderful story told with affection and acted brilliantly by an all-star cast! Loved the bonus parts too which helped explain the true story.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Just Go with It

Excellent!

(Edit) 03/08/2011

A brilliantly funny film with a fantastic cast. Never a dull moment and thoroughly enjoyable to watch. Highly recommended!

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Social Network

Too fast paced.

(Edit) 03/08/2011

Too fast paced therefore making the storyline very confusing. Not one for a quiet night at home relaxing. Wouldn't recommend.

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Remember Me

Perfect!

(Edit) 03/08/2011

A Good mixture of comedy, sadness and drama with a surprise ending. Very clever storyline. Thoroughly enjoyable!

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Made in Dagenham

A good all-rounder!

(Edit) 19/07/2011

I loved this film. It had a great cast and told a fantastic story. It had a bit of everything thrown in - comedy, sadness and drama. Would thoroughly recommend!

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Up in the Air

Average

(Edit) 14/07/2011

After reading reviews I was a bit disappointed with this film. Plotline was quite sombre and predictable I thought but still quite enjoyable to watch as acting performances were great.

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

An Education

Thoroughly enjoyable.

(Edit) 09/07/2011

A great mix of drama, romance, comedy and nostalgia. More for the girls this one. Quite a few famous faces and Brilliantly British!

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.