Film Reviews by None

Welcome to None's film reviews page. None has written 23 reviews and rated 22 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

3 Days to Kill

Nothing to set it apart from similar films.

(Edit) 22/03/2015

Kevin Costner trying to do things which a man half his age would not find easy. Good car chase, some funny bits, but nothing special.

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Jimi: All Is by My Side

Watch if you like his music

(Edit) 21/03/2015

A very well put together film about Jimi Hendrix, the best guitarist of his generation. It tracks his life as he wastes his talent on drugs, women and a laid back attitude to life. What a waste.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Earth to Echo

Really a sequel to Eat

(Edit) 13/03/2015

A film all the family can watch. Three boys receive signals on their phones showing the location of something unknown. They ride out and find a tiny, battered device with an alien inside. It leads them to more locations to find parts to rebuild its space ship. All the time mysterious men also are in search for the alien follow heir every move. If you liked ET you may like this film.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Arbitrage

Good acting but disappointing film

(Edit) 01/03/2015

The plot centres around a weathly businessman who takes a ride with his misstress, crashes the car, she is killed so he walks away and try's to conceal it. It is then a battle between the Police and his family while all the while trying to set up the best deal of his life. We found it a bit disappointing.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Meaning of Life

Classic Python

(Edit) 01/03/2015

Do not look at this film if you are offended by nudity, sex senes and if you get upset about jokes against the church. But if you like Monty Python then go for it. This disc has a bonus short film on it called The Crimson Pirate, very funny.

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Les Miserables

An epic

(Edit) 26/02/2015

Heavy going at times, but with good acting and special effects, especially the first scene. The singing from actors like Russell Crowe is not as good as the stage version which has singers who can act. Some people cry and at some of the scenes, worth viewing if you like musical films.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Ratatouille

A great family film

(Edit) 26/02/2015

i had previously seen snatches of this film on TV, but never the Whole film. We were not disappointed with more than enough for adults and children, even our cat was fascinated by the rats.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Robot and Frank

Heart warming and funny

(Edit) 31/01/2015

We enjoyed this film, set a little bit in the future, the son of a man with memory problems gives him a robot to help around the house, (I must have one). A thief for most of his life, the man trains the robot to pick locks and help with break ins. The end of the film is quite moving.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Spy Game

Entertaining

(Edit) 31/01/2015

A enjoyable movie with good acting as you would aspect from Robert Redford and Brad Pit. The action switches from CIA HQ at Langley to a prison in China. Worth watching.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Hercules

Disappointing

(Edit) 15/01/2015

Lots of battle scenes, moody lighting sets the scene, but it just did not click for me. Just another historical film with nothing really to recommend it.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Johnny English Reborn

A good sequel

(Edit) 15/01/2015

if you liked the first Jonny English spoof spy film as much as I did, you will love this one. Good story line, lots of laughs, recommended.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Gravity

A visual epic

(Edit) 02/01/2015

A superb film with a story set in space which is a little bit different. Visual effects are stunning and good acting to. A must see.

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Mrs. Brown's Boys D'Movie

As good as the TV series

(Edit) 31/12/2014

Quite often when a successful TV series is made into a feature film, it does not work, this one is an exception. Same cast, good story, lots of laughs. If you love Mrs Brown it is worth seeing.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Red 2

Just another action film

(Edit) 20/12/2014

A film starring Bruce Willis very much in the Die Hard mold. He seems invincible even although he is old and retired, not very realistic. Very much in the Bourne type of film, but not nearly so good. Lots of action, good special effects, but just another action film with nothing which makes it stand out.

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

A Cat in Paris

Good family film

(Edit) 20/12/2014

A good plot, a hero, a villain and great suspense as our hero hangs high up on a building with the stone gradually breaking away. It is a cartoon which all the family can enjoy.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Help & support

Find answers to frequently asked questions and contact us should you need to

How It Works

See prices and levels and find out how Cinema Paradiso service works

Friends for Films

Invite your friends to join and get free subscription each month