Film Reviews by LJ

Welcome to LJ's film reviews page. LJ has written 12 reviews and rated 16 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Christmas with the Coopers

disappointing

(Edit) 24/02/2020

for an all star cast this should be a brilliant film

it isnt - sadly!

boring, dragged on, miserable

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Crawl

yawn

(Edit) 10/02/2020

"does for gators what Jaws did for sharks"

Erm - no! not in the slightest - Jaws is an excellent movie, this is not

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

A Star Is Born

what a stuggle!

(Edit) 29/04/2019

blimey - this was a bit of a chore to watch - I stuck with it to the end but found my mind wandering off several times during the 2+ hours this went on for - couple of decent songs to sing along to but on the whole this was uninteresting and far to long

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Girl in the Spider's Web

dont bother

(Edit) 29/04/2019

if you are looking for a fantastic film then dont watch this one! Stick with the original Swedish version

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Deadpool 2

wish I had read the reviews before renting!

(Edit) 15/10/2018

I really enjoyed the 1st Deadpool - this one however is awful - like others have quite rightly said, dont bother!

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Little Mermaid

loved this

(Edit) 17/09/2018

such a fab film, Im surprised it hasnt had more reviews - anyone who loves anything to do with mermaids will enjoy this

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

A Bad Moms Christmas

shockingly bad

(Edit) 20/08/2018

the 1st Bad Moms was ok - this is dreadful and Im sorry - what the heck was that song on the end credits?" F**king this, F**cking that" really not appropriate at all

Not funny, not clever, not at all good

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Love, Simon

I really enjoyed this film

(Edit) 20/08/2018

its funny, its sad and its lovely - was beautifully done as well and refreshing to see a coming out movie from a male point of view - the young cast were excellent and I would thoroughly recommend this film

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Red Sparrow

meh

(Edit) 06/08/2018

"She emerges trained as a lethal agent, but is trapped in a world she desperately wants to escape"

what??

No, she went to Sparrow School and learnt to be a hooker - nothing lethal or agent-y about that whatsoever! what a rubbish film

if you want to watch a film about a Russian Spy then I suggest you watch Salt with the fabulous Angelina Jolie - not this!

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Layover

meh

(Edit) 31/07/2018

not great, not overly funny, passed the time on a rainy sunday afternoon but nothing at all to write home about - found the 2 lead actresses very annoying after a while!

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Bad Santa 2

not for me

(Edit) 16/04/2018

I dont mind bad language but this was excessive - not at all funny and I gave up half way through - very disappointing as I enjoyed the 1st film

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Guardians

dreadful

(Edit) 19/02/2018

oh dear - this is not good - turned it off after about 20 mins - really really awful - there is nothing positive to say about this film

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Help & support

Find answers to frequently asked questions and contact us should you need to

How It Works

See prices and levels and find out how Cinema Paradiso service works

Friends for Films

Invite your friends to join and get free subscription each month