Film Reviews by LL

Welcome to LL's film reviews page. LL has written 11 reviews and rated 12 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Terminal

Awful avoid awful

(Edit) 30/08/2019

I know it has amazingly talented and great people involved in it but it's a horrible awful waste of time.

It just tries waaaaaaay to hard to be a comic book classic and falls woefully short. It's just soooooo bad.

If you like to see Margot Robbie looking fabulous in various outfits then I can only recommend watching it on mute.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Murder on the Orient Express

Utterly pointless

(Edit) 05/08/2019

First is the miss casting of Kenneth Branagh as lead, he doesn't have the charisma or charm to play the part, it's simply to big for him. The choice of moustache is utterly wrong too, but that is the least of the films worries.

If like me you look at the cast and think you can't go wrong, you can.

Judy Dench doesn't get to act, she basically stares and speaks in a monosyllabic way, she's probably the best thing in the movie.

It's a disaster from beginning to end

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Seven Psychopaths

Walken and Farrell you can't go wrong

(Edit) 04/07/2019

Loved it, funny, well acted perfect pace.

If you liked In Bruges you will likely like this too, if I am wrong you might just like the scenery as it is beautiful.

The storyline.... bad man's dog gets dog napped, bad man goes after men who did the dog napping. It's not on the face of it an interesting set up but it's the interwoven lives of the main characters that makes it.

Definitely worth a second watch as you miss some of the finer details and some of the really funny bits first time round.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Death of Stalin

I didn't make it to the end

(Edit) 04/07/2019

A chaotic mess of a film that fails to take off, not sure what is supposed to be funny but I got bored and abandoned it.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Fleabag: Series 2

Love love love

(Edit) 04/07/2019

Now I want a sexy priest who is all understanding and gets me, why oh why do they not exist in the real world?

More sass and edge perfectly balanced with tragedy and comedy, it's basically perfect.

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

A Ghost Story

Well I liked it and didn't find it dull

(Edit) 04/07/2019

It's a gentle meditation on life and death, an important expression of grief (especially the pie eating).

It's definitely in the category of an artsy film so if you basically like mainstream stuff and think everything else is weird you should leave this well alone.

If you want to watch something that is 80% thought provoking 20% entertaining then this is for you.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Filth

Gorgeous perfect bit of smashing

(Edit) 04/07/2019

I don't know what to say about this film other than it's is a beautiful piece of wonderful. He is so broken and you get to watch him tumble ever downwards through a horrorland of his own making. It's marvellous just watch it.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Now You See Me

Hated it

(Edit) 04/07/2019

You watch with anticipation hoping there will be a twist that makes this flashy yet somehow incredibly dull film worth watching .... it isn't

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Colossal

Why doesn't everyone love this

(Edit) 04/07/2019

It's got broken people trying to make their lives work (almost every film) and giant monsters, I don't get what's not to like.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Snowman

Absolute utter tosh

(Edit) 01/09/2018

Snowmen are not sinister no matter what music you put on while filming them

Plot makes no sense what so ever, film smacks of someone running out of money and just mashing something together to try to recoup losses.

I rarely watch a film that is so bad that I actually feel angry at the end

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Alone in Berlin

Brilliant cast dull film

(Edit) 20/11/2017

The cast is amazing, the story of the main characters is an interesting one, as is the story of how the original book came to be. But.... somehow the film just doesn't lift off it sort of shuffles it's way through the storyline until it stops. Basically if you want to watch a film loosely based on an historical event with a good portrayal ish of how it might feel to be a little person up against a massive terrifying evil whilst drinking a cup of tea then this is the film for you. If you want to be engaged, entertained and mesmerised then this is a film to avoid.

4 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Help & support

Find answers to frequently asked questions and contact us should you need to

How It Works

See prices and levels and find out how Cinema Paradiso service works

Friends for Films

Invite your friends to join and get free subscription each month