Film Reviews by jaysha

Welcome to jaysha's film reviews page. jaysha has written 11 reviews and rated 200 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Haunting at the Rectory

Do Not Go There

(Edit) 18/12/2015

This is one of the most abysmal films i have ever watched or should i say fast forwarded! The plot what plot! is terrible the acting well the wooden tops were better. I can smell the BS from here.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Reaping

Good Storyline

(Edit) 10/12/2015

I really enjoyed this film. It was an easy watch and not too frightening. The plot was not ott and kept you interested.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Last King of Scotland

awesome forest

(Edit) 18/05/2015

I had to re-wind some parts as it was so brilliant. Forest whitaker was brilliant and mesmerising. I did not know alot about idi amin just he was not a very nice man evil incarnate is my view now. The extras after the film were very informative and made the film even more powerful. I would reccommend everyone to watch this film. I loved it and knowing it was true made it mesmerising.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Magic in the Moonlight

bland and boring

(Edit) 12/03/2015

Well acted but surprisingly not one of woody allen's best movies. Some people may disagree but all i can say is not my cup of tea.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Calling

gripping thriller

(Edit) 12/03/2015

I loved this film. It gripped from start to finish and no disappointing ending.

Susan saradon as always, to me anyway, brilliant. well worth renting.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Lucy

watchable if a bit unbelievable

(Edit) 03/03/2015

This was a passable film if a bit far fetched. The action scenes were good and morgan freeman always brilliant. Love that voice.

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Godzilla

enjoyable and easy watch

(Edit) 03/03/2015

I enjoyed the film and had a new twist to it. Rooting for godzilla and one part no spoiler! had me going yes! Passable movie and actors.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Maleficent

enjoyable and refreshing new take on sleeping beauty

(Edit) 03/03/2015

I really enjoyed this film. It took me back to my childhood and was innovative and gave a new perspective of maleficent. Well worth a watch

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Dracula Untold

predictable plot

(Edit) 03/03/2015

The premise of the film is not new. Well acted but not really scary. You feel sympathy for dracula. Watchable but now omg moments bit tame and banal for my liking

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Best of Me

pleasantly surprised

(Edit) 18/02/2015

I thought this would be a watchable average film. I found it had a good plot and all the actors though not known to me were very good. It was believable and the ending was unexpected. I would recommend it as an easy watch.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Non-Stop

predictable thriller

(Edit) 18/02/2015

This was not one of the better films of liam neesons. Watchable and had a good plot twist nice to see actors from well known tv series downton abbey and i did not recognise anson mount from hell on wheels without his beard!

Not any edge of the seat nail biting action for me but passed the time.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.