Film Reviews by LB

Welcome to LB's film reviews page. LB has written 8 reviews and rated 8 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Cold Pursuit

About time Liam retired

(Edit) 28/04/2020

I have enjoyed Liam's films in the past and was looking forward to viewing this one. What a disappointment. It was awful.

I gave up hope after 20 mins and turned it off!

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Green Book

Predictable but enjoyable

(Edit) 28/01/2020

Brilliant acting and an atmospheric backdrop made this film both entertaining and engaging. The story was predictable but nevertheless paced well. Probably not a true indicator of the sixties in the deep south but who cares? Thoroughly enjoyable.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Favourite

Disappointing

(Edit) 19/11/2019

I had seen the trailer and was really looking forward to viewing this film. What a disappointment! The dialogue was poor the scenery dull and depressing and the storyline weak. I was expecting brilliant acting but even this was wooden.

Rarely do I switch off before seeing the full film but on this occasion I gave up after 30 minutes!

Save your money

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Nebraska

Good but not sure why

(Edit) 11/06/2019

I really enjoyed this film but I'm not sure why. The story line was believable; the acting superb and the characters realistic. The ending was brilliant but for the life of me I do not think that filming it in Black & White was a good decision. I can understand that the Director wanted to create a harsh, no nonsense atmosphere but I would have preferred colour.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Mother!

DARK

(Edit) 10/04/2019

Very dark. Well acted. Very entertaining. Why did I spend so much trime laughing? What the hell was it all about?

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Killing of a Sacred Deer

Worst film I've seen for a long time.

(Edit) 26/11/2018

Congratulations to all involved with the production of this film. It fails at every level. The storyline is pathetic; the acting wooden; the characters weak and the final scenes laughable. ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT. A real team effort of abject failure.

A waste of time!!!

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

A Single Man

Boring

(Edit) 02/10/2018

I rarely fail to watch a film to the end. This film was terrible and I switched off after about 20 minutes. The acting was fine but the storyline non exitistent and the characters did nothing to encourage any empathy. A poor film. A boring film and a waste of acting talent.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Darkest Hour

Historically inaccurate AND boring

(Edit) 25/07/2018

I very much doubt the accuracy of this film and I think the role played by the King to be a joke. We all know that the Royal family have always been more interested in preserving their own lifestle than safeguarding the British people. I also think that the scenes in the London subway must be the figment of a very gullible or naive writer.

The acting was brilliant but the film was disappointing and so so so BORING.

3 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Help & support

Find answers to frequently asked questions and contact us should you need to

How It Works

See prices and levels and find out how Cinema Paradiso service works

Friends for Films

Invite your friends to join and get free subscription each month