Film Reviews by AB

Welcome to AB's film reviews page. AB has written 33 reviews and rated 169 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Tulip Fever

Enjoyable .

(Edit) 28/07/2019

I am not one for romantic movies but this one wasn't to bad .. I love the architecture and the costumes .. Good cast and quite a interesting story..

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Destroyer

Over acting !

(Edit) 07/07/2019

Sorry but i was really looking forward to this film . Nicole Kidman is not my favorite actor but usually in good films .. This was not a good film . Nicole seems to whisper her way through the film , if wasn't for the other characters i would of turned the film off. Not me I'm afraid .

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

At Eternity's Gate

Sad..

(Edit) 09/06/2019

I can't say i enjoyed the story as very bleak .. But it explained a lot about Van Gogh . Willen Defoe was excellent . What a twist to this story at the end . If interested in art and the stories behind them , then you will enjoy this

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Mortal Engines

Really good film.

(Edit) 01/06/2019

It was a really good story , kept out interest right to the end. Full of actions great fun . I think the critics got it wrong on this one excellent entertainment . Worth the watch .

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Venom

I liked it !!

(Edit) 27/04/2019

After reading the reviews on this film , i wasn't looking forward to it .. But hey i really enjoyed , may laugh a few times.. Very tongue in cheek . I think Tom Hardy was enjoying himself .. Good Friday night movie ..not to be taken seriously so enjoy it ..

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Venom

I liked it !!

(Edit) 27/04/2019

After reading the reviews on this film , i wasn't looking forward to it .. But hey i really enjoyed , may laugh a few times.. Very tongue in cheek . I think Tom Hardy was enjoying himself .. Good Friday night movie ..not to be taken seriously so enjoy it ..

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Peterloo

Lost the will !

(Edit) 21/04/2019

We both really looking forward to watching Peterloo , but in all honestly just got bored.. Such a interesting part of our history , made boring .. Good actors and some wonderful characters , but still couldn't get into the story .. All very one sided politically .. Sorry Mike Leigh not for me

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Robin Hood

I fell to sleep

(Edit) 13/04/2019

Really looking forward to this film , but total disappointment .. What shame to spoil a good old fashion story, it really doesn't need updating .. I felt it was political as well .. Would like to see what others think of this film

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Bad Times at the El Royale

I loved it !

(Edit) 31/03/2019

Wow interesting film .. Starting to think is this worth me staying up to watch , but i highly recommend this film . Twists and turns all the way .. Not what i expected , jumped out of my skin a few times .. Not for the faint heart! We loved it

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Boston Strangler

Great film ...

(Edit) 23/03/2019

A film before it's time .. I have seen this before but forgotten how brutal it was .. In the days before Dna or mobile phones... This killer murdered in Boston but in different areas so the Police had no way to forward information as no Computers .. Amazing how the Boston Strangler was caught .. Good watch Curtis as you never seen him before .

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Robin Hood: The Rebellion

Load of rubbish

(Edit) 01/03/2019

What awful film so awful it was like a carry on Robin Hood film ... if you are a fan of Robin Hood films do not put this on your list really not worth it !

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

BlacKkKlansman

Great film ...

(Edit) 24/02/2019

Didn't know what to expect but this movie took me by surprise.... Good acting this film should win a few OSCARS . The ending sits up and smacks you hard in the face .. I didn't expect that . Hard viewing at times and upsetting .

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Winchester

Silly film

(Edit) 10/02/2019

Sorry not for me a awful film .... i just didn't find it believable i also got bored with it . Shame because it was based on a interesting true story which they should of kept to .. Not me i'm afraid . Hope Helen Mirren finds a better film next time .. She was utterly unconvincing !

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Northlander

Good scenery

(Edit) 03/02/2019

Sorry but this film was awful ... awful acting ...boring plot just didn't do it for me .. One saving grace the scenery kept me watching it . Make up artist must of had some fun it was good it was just the acting what a shame ..

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Black Panther

Awful waste of my time

(Edit) 19/01/2019

we both hated this film .. we were really looking forward to watching it but wow what disappointing film.

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.
123

Help & support

Find answers to frequently asked questions and contact us should you need to

How It Works

See prices and levels and find out how Cinema Paradiso service works

Friends for Films

Invite your friends to join and get free subscription each month