Rent Robotech: Macross Saga: Vol.1 (1985)

3.0 of 5 from 1 ratings
4h 52min
Rent Robotech: Macross Saga: Vol.1 (aka Robotech) Online DVD & Blu-ray Rental
The groundbreaking series that launched anime in the west comes to video in the UK for the first time ever.

1. Boobytrap
2009 A.D. Following the crash landing of the SDF-1 on Macross Island and the discoveiy of Robotechnology 10 years earlier Earth is attacked by an armada of giant aliens.
2. Countdown
The earth's SDF-1 Battle Fortress prepares to lift off into space to battle with the alien invaders.
3. Space Fold
In order to avoid the total destruction of the earth, the crew of the SDF-1 make an untested jump into hyper-space.
4. The Long Wait
Rick and Minmei find themselves trapped inside an unexplored area of the gigantic Space Battle Fortress.
5. Transformation
Captain Gloval plans a daring strategy to convert the SDF-1 into a robotic configuration to do battle with the Zentraedi forces.
6. Blitzkreig
The battle between the Robotech defenders and the Zentraedi is taken tot he very limits of the Solar System as the two forces meet in the rings of Saturn.
7. Bye-Bye Mars
The Zentraedi plan an ambush for the SDF-1 at a deserted Martian Outpost.
8. Sweet Sixteen
As Minmei prepares for her sixteenth birthday, the Zentraedi prepare for yet another attack on the Robotech ship.
9. Miss Macross
A beauty contest on the SDF-1 is designed to encourage morale as the valiant Robotech Defenders make their way back to earth.
10. Blind Game
The Zentraedi forces destroy the radar and communication systems onboard the SDF-1 and deliver an ultimatum for surrender.
11. First Contact
Lisa Hayes and Rick Hunter are captured by the Zentraedi and held prisoner on board the flagship of Dolza, the leader of the alien warriors.
12. The Big Escape
Max stages a daring rescue attempt for his friends captured by the Zentraedi Armada.
Carl Macek, John Ledford
Voiced By:
Arihiro Hase, Mari Iijima, Michio Hazama, Noriko Ohara, Mika Doi, Akira Kamiya, Run Sasaki, Hiromi Tsuru, Sanae Miyuki, Eiji Kanie, Ryûnosuke Ôbayashi, Shô Hayami, Tsutomu Fujii, Yôko Ogai, Osamu Ichikawa, Minoru Inaba, Noboru Ishiguro, Yoshio Kawai, Kôsuke Meguro, Kumiko Mizukura
Carl Macek
Carl Macek, Robert V. Barron, Ardwight Chamberlain, Greg Finley, Jason Klassi, Steve Kramer, Mike Reynolds, Gregory Snegoff, Tao Will
Manga Entertainment
Anime & Animation, Children & Family, Kids’ TV
Release Date:
Run Time:
292 minutes
English Dolby Digital 5.1, English Dolby Digital Stereo
DVD Regions:
Region 2
Aspect Ratio:
Full Screen 1.33:1 / 4:3
  • Extended Footage (originally edited from the broadcast version)
Disc 1:
This disc includes the following episodes:
1. Boobytrap
2. Countdown
3. Space Fold
4. The Long Wait
5. Transformation
6. Blitzkrieg
Disc 2:
This disc includes the following episodes:
7. Bye-Bye Mars
8. Sweet Sixteen
9. Miss Macross
10. Blind Game
11. First Contact
12. The Big Escape

More like Robotech: Macross Saga: Vol.1

Reviews of Robotech: Macross Saga: Vol.1

Currently there are no reviews for this title

Unlimited films sent to your door, starting at £10.99 a month.